Inside History Magazine

Every two months I’m reminded that I must take out a subscription to Inside History magazine.  As my genealogy friends tweet with delight that the postie has arrived with another fabulous issue, I must wait until it arrives at my local newsagent.

Issue 10 has been no different.  As Inside History gave us a sneak peek of another wonderful cover, I once again kicked myself for not subscribing.

Inside History Issue 10 Cover

Worse still, I find myself with more of an anxious wait this time around.  “Western District Families” is one of the Top 50 “must follow” genealogy blogs included in  Jill Ball’s article”Entering the Blogosphere”.

Jill’s blog Geniaus is a favourite and one of the first genealogy blogs I read, so to be included among Jill’s own favorites is a thrill. Thank you, Jill!

I was also happy to see some of my other favs get a mention too, including two with Western Victorian content, Tracking Down the Family and Carol’s Headstone Photographs

So as I wait until Issue 10 hits the newsstand,  I might do something about ensuring Issue 11 hits my letterbox!

7 thoughts on “Inside History Magazine

  1. Congratulations on being on the list. Very well deserved. But I’m also shocked to read here that my blog has been listed. My copy hasn’t arrived yet, will be waiting impatiently now for it.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Inside History – 50 Best Blogs List « Tracking Down The Family

  3. Don’t just subscribe to the Magazine consider writing an article too. You certainly have the skillls and your area of interest is perfect subject matter for Inside History.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.